Meet Our Team

President/Owner

Tim English, CIC

President, Owner, Agent

563.875.2716

563.583.9142

tenglish@english-insurance.com

Tim English started his insurance career with Prudential Insurance in 1981. After several years there, he went into the Independent Agency System. He started working at Insurance Associates of the Midwest in 1992, and in 1998, he...
Read more

Dubuque - O'Connor & English Insurance

Sue Miller

Vice President/COO

563.557.7440

563.583.9142

smiller@english-insurance.com

Sue Miller has been with the agency since May 1986. She has over 32 years of experience in the insurance field. Prior to joining the agency, Sue worked at a Farmers Insurance Agency in Orange County, CA. She is licensed to sell...
Read more

Tammy Klein, CISR, CPIW, CSRM

Personal Lines Manager

563.557.7440

563.583.9142

tklein@english-insurance.com

Tammy Klein, CISR, CPIW, CSRM joined the agency in 1998 already having 10 years of insurance experience. Tammy specializes in personal lines, group/individual health and life insurance. She earned the Certified Insurance Service...
Read more

Brenda Lewis

Commercial Lines Agent

563.557.7440

563.583.9142

blewis@english-insurance.com

Brenda Lewis joined the agency in August 1998, earned her personal lines license in July 1999 and worked as a Customer Service Representative. In 2003, she obtained a commercial insurance license from the State of Iowa. She also...
Read more

Shelly Dahler, CISR

Marketing Manager/Personal Lines Agent

563.557.7440

563.583.9142

sdahler@english-insurance.com

Shelly Dahler, CISR, joined the agency in 2013. She holds a Master’s of Science Degree in Educational Psychology from the University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee. She is licensed to sell personal insurance in Iowa and Wisconsin...

Read more

Jodi Herbst Riedl

Life and Health Agent

563.557.7440

563.583.9142

jriedl@english-insurance.com

Jodi L. Herbst Riedl has joined O’Connor & English Insurance as a Life & Disability Specialist. Jodi has over 20 years experience in the insurance industry specializing in disability and life insurance for individuals, business...
Read more

Jessica Stepp

Personal Lines CSR

563.557.7440

563.583.9142

jstepp@english-insurance.com

Jessica Stepp joined the agency in 2018 and is licensed in personal lines insurance. She holds a Bachelor’s of Arts degree in Philosophy from the University of Dubuque. Technically an Iowa native, but raised in Wisconsin, Jessica...

Read more

Dyersville - English Insurance

Derrick Parsons, CIC

Commercial Lines Agent – Dubuque & Dyersville

563.875.2716

563.875.2744

dparsons@english-insurance.com

Derrick Parsons, CIC, is a native of Hopkinton IA. He graduated from the University of Northern Iowa with a degree in Family Services. Derrick joined English Insurance Agency in 2014 ...

Read more

Joyce Heims

Commercial Lines Agent

563.875.2716

563.875.2744

jheims@english-insurance.com

Joyce Heims has been with the agency since May 1979, and has over 37 years of experience in the insurance field. She is licensed to sell Commercial, Personal, Life and Health. Joyce manages the Commercial Lines Department in the...

Read more

Mary Nell Batterton, CPIW

Personal Lines Agent

563.875.2716

563.875.2744

mbatterton@english-insurance.com

Mary Nell Batterton, CPIW, started her insurance career at the agency in1975. She manages the personal and farm insurance departments. She is licensed to sell personal, business, life and health insurance. Mary Nell has obtained her...

Read more

Amy Glaza, CISR

Personal Lines Agent

563.875.2716

563.875.2744

aglaza@english-insurance.com

Amy Glaza, CISR has been with the agency since June 2013. She is licensed in personal lines insurance and holds a Bachelor's of Science Degree in Communications from Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville. She earned the Certified...

Read more